Snowmobile; North Dakota


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia
August 9th 2008
Published: September 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Funny story.
I went with Ralph and Monika to the supermarket. On our way back to the car I heard something plink, but I didn't pay any attention. I got into the car and noticed that my little teal and yellow North Dakota pin was missing. I didn't really mind because it wasn't very important, but i made an absent minded remark about it and of course Ralph stopped the car immediately to look for it. We all got out and looked at the ground wehre I thought I had heard it drop. After looking for a long time we stil couldn't find it so, with my insistance, we gave up. It wasn't very far that we had driven before Monika told Ralph to stop again because she thought she heard something clicking with the car. She got out and looked at the back tire and sure enough there was my pin stuck in the treads. It was totally scratched yet recognisable, but now it is ten times more special to me now that it has such an interesting bit of history behind it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb