I made it to the German Zeitung


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia
September 9th 2008
Published: September 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

picture that was in the paperpicture that was in the paperpicture that was in the paper

me, Simon and Javier
So the title gives it all. I was in the German local paper yesterday with Javier finally. The interview took place twei wochs ago and well the man had told us it would be in the the next day but it wasn't. So Gestern Morgen when the secretary at the schule told me I saw you in the newspaper this morning it almost came as a surprise for me. I can kindo of read what is written I got a copy of it here but the artical mostly speaks about Javier since for one reason he speaks more then me and two apparently People see Venezuela as more appealing then Canada. Why is that I'm not sure probably because they think of Canada being a developed Country similar to here like I thought of Europe when I was in Canada but turns out it's way more different then I had expected it still remains the same in so many ways. The fallowing is an exert of the artikel which speaks about me.

''Emilie Anne wird es nicht einfach haben, ihrem favorisierten Sport nachzugehen: Die nächstgelegene Möglichkeit, Rugby zu spielen, wäre in Solingen. Die junge Dame aus dem Großraum Quebec, die ihre High School beendet hat, überlegt, welchen Beruf sie in Kanada ergreifen könnte. "Vielleicht bekomme ich in Deutschland ja Anregungen."

The part about Solingen is not true. but yeah it doesn't say much I guess.

Today was langweilig (very boring) the regular school day and I finished at 2:00 pm later then the other days. Nothing to much happened. I had Philo class first which I tried to feel in a grade 6 activity book feel in the blanks. out of 5 I had 2 right. Says alot. The girl beside me corrected it for me since we never do much in that class. Probably because I do not get what is going on. English class was okay we are still on american history and political situations. I think I stand on their side now someone as too even though I don't always agree with there ideas.

Talking about that tonight at inline skating I met a women from Texas and her husband and two children. They are here for a year as well and don't speak a word german also. But it was nice to speak with them it makes only two weeks they have been here. I didn't get their coordinates tonight but hopefully if I see them again next week I will. Because It would be nice to have people you can speak with sometimes. I didn't have any paper on me. So I wouldn't have remebered of the top of my head.

Tonight hockey was good again we were not able to go downhill skating because of the reperations taking place on the campus where we practice the sport. I was actually pretty good tonight. I scored once. So happy. Playing here is different The guys have bad aim. I don't know if it's only the ones I play with but they aren't that good with their sticks but I must say they are better on skates then I am.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb