My Saturday


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia
August 23rd 2008
Published: August 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

ski thingski thingski thing

Does anyone Know the name of this sport?
Saturday was really awesome. I'm starting to think Germans have really crazy sports, but I guess we have them back home too it's just that I never really paided attention or attended any of them. So I found myself somewhere in the middle of the Bergisches forest with Clara my host sister and her ski trainer attending skisha (I'm not sure of the name) but the point is everyone was skiing down a hill in august on the glass. I found it different. Usually skiing is done on snow well from the part of the world I come from but apparently not here. Or they are really anxcious for the snow to arrive. She as been selected to represent her age group in a competion of ski jumping since she is very good and this was the training which begun for the first time Saturday it was really cold outside. When I came to Germany I seriously thought that in August it was going to be warm I mean in Canada It's summer but here I don't understand it's been really cold ever since I got hear and I never Had a chance to even wear my shorts.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Ready! Set! Go!Ready! Set! Go!
Ready! Set! Go!

Clara gettibg ready to go down. I wouldn#t be able to do that. It's scary
Sking on GrassSking on Grass
Sking on Grass

Clara and her friend
The other Ski thingThe other Ski thing
The other Ski thing

That one is even scaryier. When we left there was people actually going down that one on ski. With the huge skiis for jumping


Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0641s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb