Wilkommen to Deutscheland!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Gutersloh
June 29th 2011
Published: June 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from Deutschland!

I apologize for the lack of blog posts in the last week. It was a very interesting first week. The team I am traveling with is great group of people. We all get along great, and it is weird that it has only been a week.

Today is our second day off on the trip. I am in goslar, Germany even though the above location says Gutersloh. Gutersloh was three days ago and it was a lovely town. We didn't have much time there, but it still is wonderful.

Every town and city we have stopped have been simply amazing. So very beautiful and so old. The Netherlands was an amazing country and the people were so friendly and nice. So far Germany has been very beautiful with the farmland and the old cities.

The cycling has been going very well. In the past three days, we have roughly 260km! I feel myself getting stronger and I have also lost about 13lbs. The team is well fed and we have three meals a day.

We usually start each day around 9:30, but we had to start even earlier because the sun finally started to shine after a week of on and off rain. Yesterday we started at 7:30. We did 102km and it took my group about 6 hours. It got so hot though we took an awesome break by swimming in a random pool. It was so refreshing.

We have about 5 days left in Germany and I will be sad to leave it behind. I have already planned in my mind to come back to the Netherlands and Germany.

I hope to update this more than once a week, but it will depend on when I can find internet and have the time.

Keep on rolling till next time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb