Fireworks!!!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Cologne
July 15th 2007
Published: July 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wow, last night was purely amazing. I have never seen fireworks that good before in my life, and I doubt I ever will again. The entire show was done to music. And they were dead on too. Whenever there was a symbal crash, a firework was exploding at the same time. It was awesome. I didn't get any pictures, but I should have atleast gotten one to show the sheer mass of fireworks coming from this boat. It was an experience though; you had to be there to truly feel how awesome it really was. I don't know how they did it, but they had lights on the river that went from red to green, and later on were little white lights that swirled. They also had a waterfall of fireworks shoot off the bridge. Seriously, the Detroit fireworks look like someone shooting off fireworks in their backyard now. Clawson fireworks, dropping even farther on the amazing list, but they still are the 2nd best fireworks in Michigan, now they're just the 3rd best in the world. Haha. Well, I'm heading back to Oxford tonight. I decided today I'd do some shopping for a couple hours, then head to the train station. I'm not sure when I'll get a chance to call home, but I'm gonna figure it out. I'm just trying not to call at like 5 in the morning at the same time. Well Germany was great! I'm so glad I came!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb