Frankfurt


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
July 18th 2014
Published: June 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 50.0924, 8.68195

Great night out with James who introduced me to copious amounts of Apfelwein or apple wine. Similar to a flat cider. Can't recall what I ate but it was yummy and thankfully the head this morning was fine.
Woke up to the horrible news of yet another tragedy for Malaysian airlines. What is it with us and disasters every time we travel?
Bought a new pair of trainers as I could not walk another step in my DM's.

It's a lovely 31c so nice to be warm.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

BMW driversBMW drivers
BMW drivers

Yep. I think I'll park my motor right here
RothebergRotheberg
Rotheberg

Check out the numbered timber beams


19th July 2014

Who's James ?
19th July 2014

Mum, James is a mate of Chris who just happens to live here.
20th July 2014

Looks like you guys are having a great time. Lucky you had James to introduce you to apple cider - glad head was ok !!! So sad your holiday has been blighted by this disaster. Admire you sticking by Malaysian Airlines. Just remind me never
to travel when you two travel. Take care and stay safe

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0189s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb