URI, how I miss thee


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg » Hamburg
April 9th 2008
Published: April 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so living in Hamburg isn't bad. The thrill is gone, but I still like it.. and I know when I leave there will be a lot that I wish I still had- this is not one of those days. The University system is so completely different than at home, and I am not getting used to it, at all. I try to keep an open mind, and not compare cultures, like the classes once a week thing is very cool. You may have to sit and listen for 3 hours, but then you're done for the week! Great feeling. However, for some reason german professors find it necessary and fun to institute group work into daily life. Why?? I hate group work. I want to sit and absorb.. that's it. And now for my finance class, I just found out (after the professor was absent for 3 weeks) that we have a term paper, due in early June (instead of at the end, when they're supposed to be due) that is, you guessed it, group work. 2-3 people. 15-20 pages each. About topics that make my head spin. We aren't even getting our topics until the first week of May. I long for URI classes, and while I'm at it, just to be home. I am still happy and very thankful for this experience, but I am just glad I stayed away from signing up for a full year of this; I am barely getting through these 6 months. Ok, my rant is over for now. Thanks for reading.

Love, J

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb