Course changes finally completed???


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg » Hamburg
March 30th 2008
Published: March 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,

Not a lot of updates, but a few worth commenting on. Another week of school has passed, and I still have not had all of my classes. One of my professors, who I have for two classes, is still MIA... so not fun. I need a life! Anyway, tomorrow morning I start another new class, Culture and Management, and is a masters level course. I am very interested in topics such as those having to do with both culture and management, so I think it'll be ok. As far as my human resource class, well my professor still has not spoken a word of english. I wrote him an email about this last week, and in class on friday (to my disdain) he addressed the email. Again he said that he would switch back and forth within the two languages, however I have yet to see this happen. All of the reading material, though, is in English, thank god. I did a little better with understanding him than last class, but he just talks SO fast. If the class was silent, I would be able to understand better, but everyone talks during lecture, and it's normally annoying when the class is in english, but in german... it makes it so much harder to concentrate and understand what he's saying. I'm sticking with the class, and I can just hope my understanding him will get better over time.

In other news, Joe and I are currently on a search for waffles. Unfortunately, no restaurant that we have seen so far in Germany and Austria know what a Denny's style breakfast should be. I have come to the conclusion that we need to take a trip to Belgium, to get some good old belgian waffles. We'll see... we will have to plan another trip soon, since my eurail pass runs out at the end of April.

I think that is all I have for now, but there will always be more to come.

Love, J

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0813s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb