Achtung... fertig... los!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg » Hamburg
February 25th 2008
Published: February 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So today was the beginning of 2 weeks of boredom! Today I did get a lot done, like grocery shopping and laundry, and I did start my night class at Colon. I am so relieved that I like that class sooo much better than my old one. My teacher is actually one of the sub's we had last week while my teacher was out sick, and he was my fave! Older guy, really nice and smiley. He loves asking me about Jersey, its cute. I walked into class and was so happy! It proves that a different teacher can make all the difference in how nervous you are. In my old class, when I spoke, it was choppy and i could never think of the right words, etc. but in his class, u cant shut me up... just like when I speak English... its relieving, to say the least!

For dinner we all ate together again, all the roomies and friends of the roomies, and I had perfect timing, as I came home as Bryan was putting food on the table. We had American night, and Bryan and Mike did the cooking. We had Shepard's Pie and American Chop Suey, both of which are awesome. Apparently all the credit goes to Mike this time. Now I sit here in my room, listening to the S Bahns pull in to my station... and random police cars when they go by. I love my city! Joe is starting to get reeeally homesick, much more than he'd ever admit, and I guess a part of me is too, but not nearly as bad. It's hard to comfort him, when I don't really know how he feels. Im already planning in my mind future trips back.. and all he is thinking about is the day he gets back to the states. I feel really bad. Dont get me wrong, there are a lot of things I miss about the US, and my family, but I know when I do go back, I am going to be really torn up about leaving here... I know this already. (Obviously happy to be home, but still...)

Well those are all the updates I have for now, as Bryan says (but a note to the english speakers and the worried german professors out there, I know this is TOTALLY wrong to say) but... Tschuess aus!

Love, J

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb