Phew.... Welcome to Germany...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg » Hamburg
March 17th 2007
Published: March 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


After a long and tedious train journey, we arrived in Hamburg earlier today, and a fun time attempting to navigate their fun public transport system.

I was sad to leave Amsterdam in some ways, but in other ways I didnät mind that much. I get the sense that Amsterdam is built up in the heads of so many people as the ultimate partystoner town, whereas in fact its just a normal, funcitoning European city (of course) with a few different rules. Its also full of bloody scousers.

So far Hamburg looks nice, but there is a key issue for tonight: We need to find an Irish pub, and we need to find one quickly. There is no chance I'm missing St.Patrick's day, just because I happen to be outside the country.

Tomorrow, we have a brief explore, go out on the Reperbahn (sp?) and enjoy ourselves. After that, its off to Berlin for a week, where hopefully two things will happen - one, alex's cash card should arrive, and two, I might get my camera memory card back.

We can only dream......

Dave

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb