German Adventures: Part 19 - Midsummer


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bremen » Bremen
June 27th 2012
Published: December 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!



As you know, being an Erasmus student not only means living in a foreign country, but also meeting people from a huge range of different countries, and this week was no exception. This weekend we had two midsummer celebrations.



Firstly was Swedish Midsummer on Friday, where we had a barbecue, dressed with pale colours, flowers were everywhere, and we played stupid games. Whilst on Saturday was Spanish Midsummer, and so we went out at 11:30pm to the lakeside to have a barbecue in the dark.



On Saturday I had my last class on a weekend (of hopefully ever!). I now only have an exam on a Saturday morning to look forward to, and then I can finally have my weekends back to normal!



Today I had a presentation in a group of 6, however yesterday was a huge problem, as one of our group members found she couldn't get the work (which was supposed to already be done) finished that night, as she had homework left still to do, setting her priorities elsewhere - it also meant that other people had to then do the work instead. This particularly annoyed me, putting it on the same level of sandwich gate back in November. However the work is now done, and I now have 15 of the 30 credits I require this semester, and after next week I will have another 12!



Viel Spaß.

Kevin.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb