First Week!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin
July 3rd 2014
Published: July 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well I have been having a pretty good time so far for my first time and first week here in Berlin, Germany. I have walked down Kufurstendam strasse numerous times in this past week. There are a lot of shops and stores on this street and lots of people walking during the day. Another thing that I took into account is that a lot of people walk and ride the buses and the subway but yet there are plenty of people that drive too. There is a lot of people that live in this city I guess it is just a really big small city like New York. People here are not like people in America were you can walk by and say hello or smile at them because here they just look at you like you are weird. Some people can be really rude too and just stare or look at you with a very dirty look. I can't say everybody is like that because I have come across some friendly people too. Not everyone understands English but some do like youngsters or those who have traveled to the states, there are others that also understand Spanish which makes it easier for me to communicate with them. This is barely my first week here and I still have much to learn about the city and the people which I expect to do so in the time that I am here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.274s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.2406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb