Learning


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin
July 6th 2014
Published: July 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

There are some people that you walk by and they stare as if they have never seen an American in their lives. To me the ones that seem to be nice and friendly are the adults around 20-30. I have met other people that speak Spanish as I do that have come on vacation as well to take in this beautiful city and what it has to offer. I have also noticed that in some restaurants the beer is cheaper than the soda or even water! Its understandable seeing as most of the natives drink a lot of beer. Today I went to what seemed to me to be like a little fair. It was nice I liked it there was live music and little stands selling clothes and other souvenirs. The German people really seem to like being outdoors and I was also told that television is not a big thing here. The one thing that they do like here is watching soccer, the day Germany won the quarter-final match to advance to the semi-final the people were going crazy. Everyone was happy and drinking that the country advance to the next stage in the World Cup. I also had time this week to go to what seemed like a farmers market to get some things so I could make food here in my apartment. The fruits and vegetables were cheaper there (which is what I mainly got) than the market that I went to later on as well. The food here is good too although it is mixed food from different countries, since there are a lot of mixed cultures they bring their kind of food with them when they come over to Germany. I have seen Italian food, Chinese food, Turkish food, and of course the obvious German food. People do like to eat sausage here, which I cannot lie is good. All in all I had a good week here in Berlin can't wait to go to the museums!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb