Last Few days in Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria
August 18th 2014
Published: August 22nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

The last week or so I was in Germany, it was very rainy. Because of the rain, it was it a little harder to do the traveling and sightseeing I wanted to. I did get to visit a castle that I wanted to though. The Church that is located in Freising; the St George Church.
I also got to go to my first German Fußball game as well. The town of Moosburg has 4 local teams and they were all playing each other. It was so cool to go there because it's such a big deal for the locals and everyone goes. They take the game very seriously! I actually made a lot of friends that day and talked to a lot of people. The atmosphere was amazing and it was so much fun.
I also got to get a in a little more night life as well. We traveled to Erding and went to a club that was located at the top of a building. I got to mingle with more people and have some fun.
Something I really enjoyed doing, especially on rainy day was to go to a local cafe and read a book. I know it sounds boring and something I could do anywhere but it was so relaxing to me. The coffee and pastries are delicious there and it was some really good down time while it rained.
The last full day I was there, I traveled to Austria. Austria was beautiful!!! One of the highlights of my trips. We hiked up a mountain and I got to experience the beaitiful scenery and nature of that part of Europe. A sight I will never forget.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb