Fantastic wooden heroes


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria
October 12th 2009
Published: October 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Take me home to your garden!Take me home to your garden!Take me home to your garden!

I am proud to be a wooden-loggy-garden-ajig!
I am baffled by this creature we discovered recently. He is clearly some kind of wooden friend. He appears to live in the log, but his head (hat?) is part of the outside structure of the log. They have adopted him as their logo, as well. I don't know what kind of childhood tales they have in Germany (I always imagined a fat, lederhosen-wearing, sausage-devouring, beer-swilling protagonist, but I picture this same character in every image I have of Germany).

Father (reading from children's book): And so, he emerged from his log...
Astute 3-year-old daughter: So, is he part of the log?
Father (sweating furiously): Well, he is, kind of like something in the log, but he is not shaped like anything in an actual log, but his head sort of fits in the bark, um, ...
Daughter: (weeping softly)
Father: Blast you, Zierbrunnen Caser!

I think I may have taken too much cold medication.

(Note to reader: He shoots water and makes a good time in real life.)


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

In all his actual glory...In all his actual glory...
In all his actual glory...

Don't tell me you're confused. You are precisely aware of what this is all about.


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0204s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb