Zhe Germanz are approaching...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Nuremberg (aka Nürnberg)
March 21st 2006
Published: August 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

DusseldorfDusseldorfDusseldorf

My parents on the Konigsallee
A promise is a promise and since I told you I would update this site a little bit more often... Here it goes...

First, this damn computer won’t accept my camera so no photo’s yet! Damn German computers, they must somehow have an anti Dutch device in them... Bastards!!

Well first stop was Düsseldorf, where my parents brought me, and after walking around a bit there and having a lunch it was time for the tearful goodbyes... Than it was off to Köln where Raphael picked me up and took good care of me, both on the food front as well as on the beer front. And he showed me around town too... I can tell you that climbing up the Kölner Dom is quite hard and the beer afterwards was more then welcome...

After the weekend I went on to Würzburg via Wiesbaden and today I went to Bamberg and am now in Nürnberg...

I will try to put photo´s on tomorrow...

Ha! Nobody thwarts the Dutch!! I got the photo’s on!! Enjoy!!

Ciao than!



Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

DusseldorfDusseldorf
Dusseldorf

My sweet mama in Dusseldorf
KolnKoln
Koln

View of Koln from Rapheals appartment
KolnKoln
Koln

Details on the Kolner Dom
KolnKoln
Koln

Raphael in the Kolner Dom
KolnKoln
Koln

Enjoying a well deserved beer with Raphael
RhineRhine
Rhine

Traveling through the Rhine valley towards Wiesbaden
WiesbadenWiesbaden
Wiesbaden

Wiesbaden Rathaus
WurzburgWurzburg
Wurzburg

Alte Mainbrucke in Wurzburg
WurzburgWurzburg
Wurzburg

Wurzburg sky-line
BambergBamberg
Bamberg

Statue on the Alte Rathaus brucke in Bamberg
BambergBamberg
Bamberg

View of Michaelsberg in Bamberg
BambergBamberg
Bamberg

Alte Rathaus
BambergBamberg
Bamberg

Rooftops in Bamberg
NurnbergNurnberg
Nurnberg

Towngate in Nurnberg
NurnbergNurnberg
Nurnberg

Holy Spirit Hospital
NurnbergNurnberg
Nurnberg

View over Nurnberg
AugsburgAugsburg
Augsburg

Augsburger Rathaus


Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0159s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb