Germany, day three


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Memmingen
July 18th 2011
Published: July 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Friedrichshafen - Ulm - Memmingen - Memmingenberg - FMM - Airport Hotel


Additional maps: Untitled

Memmingen Allgaü Airport FMMMemmingen Allgaü Airport FMMMemmingen Allgaü Airport FMM

Airberlin Boeing 737-800 departing from Memmingen Allgaü airport FMM :)
Woho 😊 Today have been a exiting day! We have visited the Zeppelin museum, it was huge! unfortunately almost all of the information was in German, so I didn't really understand, but my oncle did so he told me some things about it 😊 It was really cool to see all the photos and how the inside of a gigantic airshop looked like in 1930.

Then we picked up our bags and took the train back to Memmingen and walked around in the city there, it was really beautiful, I liked it 😊 We took the bus to our hotel. Then we took a walk to the airport, and I think I got at least one ok photo of a Airberlin : ) (The Airberlin plane I saw was the same one as I saw on Fuerteventura, D-ABBE which was my first Airberlin plane 😊) haha 😊 Now we are playing cards and tomorrow we will go home again.. 😞


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The Airport HotelThe Airport Hotel
The Airport Hotel

It was located in a old German Military base in Memmingenberg, near the Airport. It was new and clean, way to luxury for me haha :)


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 16; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb