I decided to...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Memmingen
November 22nd 2008
Published: November 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

... stop this blog now. From today on I have to 'survive' here in Bavaria only another 4 weeks 😊 this is the only thing that keeps my head up. I don't like Bavaria and I don't like Germany anymore. Well, for that reeason I decided to move away from Germany.
Have been to Athens lat weekend and it was SO nice. In our neighbourhood in the streets the lemon and orange trees have fruit and they are full with it, looks so lovely. Still, it's a bitfeeling of summer in Athens with a totally different climate! So beautiful. The air is full of nice smellings and I just enjoyed to beback there. Being together with my love Panos at home brought me the feeling of 'arrived' and 'feeling home' and I hope I will never ever have to leave Athens again!

Concerning work everything is ok and goes smoothly and well. After that long time I am now working at Multivac I noticed also there not everything is made of gold and I listened to a lot of stories and many of them are containing a lot of criticism... so - MR was not doing bad at all 😉 I think, somehow it is everywhere the same.

But folks, I am sooooo relieved that I will move away here soon, cause:
a. I hate the food here
b. the dialect
c. Germany or Bavaria in common concerning habits and mentality
d. the place where I have to stay/live is a crappy one (noisy and old)

So this will be the last entry to this blog.

I decided to keep my activities private. Those who want to know how I am and what I am doing may drop me a mail.
Why should I tell you what I am doing when I see there is no interest at all and so: that's it.
Thank you and good-bye.
I hope it will take me a looooong time until I will visit Germany the next time. But I hope I will be able to visit Finland next year, who knows.
I am glad that my old life is finishing soon and my new life begins. A new chapter is going to be opened.
And believe me: I don't miss a single thing, at least not from Germany!

I am soooooo happy to live in Greece and so happy to work for a Greek company 😊 It fills my heart and soul with joy and happiness!

GOOD-BYE GERMANY FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hope to see some of you again once a fine time. If not in this life, maybe in the next.

~ Nicola

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb