First day @ work @ Multivac


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Memmingen
October 2nd 2008
Published: October 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today is Thursday, which means, I already spent two days at Multivac and I have to say I LIKE IT!!!!
The company is great and the working climate is much better than in 'my old' company. Colleagues are nice, friendly and we are having fun. Yes, really 😉

In the beginning I met with the responsible person (with whom I could talk Finnish *ggg) and
I got my trainings schedule that puts me to a lot of positions, as f.e. production, service, software training, mounting, sales, projecting, developing etc pp.

I spent the last two days in the sales dept. and got explained the machines and how I can create an offer with the secom programme. I got the sales catalogue and read the whole thing already two times. Also I took with me a lot of prospects and it is a very interesting thing. I think I will 'make it' in these three months, I see no difficulties.

I already know how the machines are working and I learned about the most important facilities/equipment, so in a way I can say I would already be able to offer a machine with a little help of a colleague.

In one word: I am very confident and optimistic and of course very motivated cause I like this kind of new work.

I have to add that the 'working environment' is much better or lets say more nice. Also, the 'system and equipment' that this company has is a lot better.

The people here are more relaxed, rules are not so strict, the 'way of working' is easier, to get informations is much easier, plus it's great to have the possibility to get something to eat whenever you want it, to smoke whenever you want it. The whole system is not so tight and this makes one feel better, much better. And: the company's own 'restaurant' is very good as well 😉

The mentality is a huge difference, yes, I really have to admit: the people here are much much more friendly and - in a way - more happy than in my old region.
This makes me feel good and I really like it a lot. I don't mis anything, only my sweetheart of course. But, thats another thing. I just wanted to say I dont miss Enger and my old environment. I live here now since three days and already feel home and really good. Although I always was a quick adaptor of new places, situations and environments.

I dont regret anything and I already know: THIS WAS THE BEST DECISION I'VE EVER MADE!

Sometimes you have to leave and simply close doors. There are always new doors that are waiting to be opened...

~ Nicola


Advertisement



3rd November 2008

the last one sentence is so true :( I'm glad you don't mind you have taken this decision and you enjoy the life as it is now! :)

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb