My trip to Ottobeuren & the place were I live now


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Memmingen
September 30th 2008
Published: October 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Almost there!Almost there!Almost there!

Sept. 30st 2008
Just wanted to let everyone know that I arrived safe and sound yesterday noon in Ottobeuren 😊
I stay now in a little appartment of approxm. 30 square meters, with a tiny kitchen (you can't really cook here, but make some coffee and wash the dishes). It has a little bathroom, two beds, a sofa and a table with two chairs. Also, it has a balcony. It is a typical Bavarian sytled house and situated in a very quiet environment. When I look from my balcony I see our garden, some neighborhoodhouses and - the wood.

From here you just go to the left and you arrive after 7 km in Wolfertschwenden.

I hope the pics give you a little overview about how it is ...

More later on - I still have no Internet connection, I 'steel' this from someone in the neighborhood 😜



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

7km more to go!7km more to go!
7km more to go!

Sept. 30st 2008
I can see it!I can see it!
I can see it!

Ottobeuren Sept. 30st 2008
View from my balconyView from my balcony
View from my balcony

Sept. 30st 2008
View from the balconyView from the balcony
View from the balcony

Sept. 30st 2008
The gardenThe garden
The garden

Sept. 30st 2008
The gardenThe garden
The garden

Sept. 30st 2008
OverviewOverview
Overview

right side, there is a huge mirror
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

and place to sit and eat
My bedMy bed
My bed

- no it is NOT cozy and I alreday thought about to slep on the sofa... :-(
SofaSofa
Sofa

Sept. 30st 2008
My apartmentMy apartment
My apartment

Sept. 30st 2008
View to the balconyView to the balcony
View to the balcony

Sept. 30st 2008
BathroomBathroom
Bathroom

Space enough for turning one time around ;-P Sept. 30st 2008


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb