Week 5


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Schwäbisch Hall
September 5th 2008
Published: September 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Some people from my classSome people from my classSome people from my class

In back: Jin, Meng, Julii, Anadin, Adam In Front: Afrikah, Hidayah, Farah
This week I have not traveled to any exotic locations. I did do a lot of bike riding around Schwabisch Hall. My teacher, Hakan, he likes to bike a lot and always asks the class if anyone was interested in going on a ride with him. The first time he offered, I was the only one that showed up. We went on a 30 kilameter bike ride outside of Schwabisch Hall. We stopped at a village for some cake and drinks. There we had some interesting conversations and tt was nice to get to know Hakan on a personal level. After we had our break we went back to Schwabisch Hall to call it a day. Well, after I got back and put my bike away my butt hurt so bad. I felt sore the next day as well.
Friday was our last day of classes and it was sad to see all the people leave. There were people taking pictures, exchanging emails, numbers, and some were crying. Its interesting to see how fast we got used to one another and how fast the time flew by. There were people that I met that had some amazing background that I wanted to keep learning about, but I guess a month was not long enough. This Goethe Institute is a world cultures importing institute. We all come here to learn German, but we learn more than just German. We learn about the rest of the world and the different cultures that occupy it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Done and I Done and I
Done and I

Done comes from South Afrika. It was awsome to here about his life experiances and how he has accomplished some much in his life. He is studying to become a German Professor and needs to finish his doctorate.
My roomate Alex and I My roomate Alex and I
My roomate Alex and I

Alex comes from Romania. He is majoring in Computer Science and German. We got along for the most part, but he would get wild now and then with bringing people over to the dorm late at night. Oh and I am wearing a bath robe if you did notice. I just got done taking a shower and people were already living so we had to make some last minute photos.
Some more poeple Some more poeple
Some more poeple

Left to right: Pelle, Ann, Adelle, Christine, and Anadin
Us eating dinnerUs eating dinner
Us eating dinner

We made a lot of dinners together since it didn't come with our meal plan. I didn't mind it at all, I developed a thing for cooking. I actually enjoy cooking, go figure.


Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb