I think my baby has a food problem....


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
August 2nd 2017
Published: August 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

After a bit of a rough night (teething not sea related) myself and the boy got up. Before heading out to have a bit of breakfast, I changed him and literally had to drive on him to stop him getting the bloody baby wipes again. What is wrong with my child?!. Anyway, we got out entirely and finding the cafe on French time (I.e. we open when we choose to so nernernernerner) we sat and passed the time with a dad type bloke. Once the cafe opened, we headed up to the counter to get more French pastry delights and to my horror as I opened my purse, lightfingers Leary was in there before I could find another hand to stop him and I had to whip the penny from his hands just before it made teeth contact. Honestly, by the end of this holiday he will have eaten the entire contents of the car!. The day was spent whiling away the hours at sea in the cafe, the room and on deck. On deck we got to see actual real live wild dolphins swimming in the wake of the boat. This alone made the trip worth it. Finally landing in bilbao, we headed to our yurt for the night. A quick food so and we thought we were on our way until we smelt that familiar smell and HAD to stop. We have now learnt that trying to change a poopy nappy on the front seat of even a reasonably sized car is not a good idea. There's a reason they don't come with changing mats.....lesson learnt (always use a proper baby change) we fought baby tiredness and adult hunger and got to our yurt. Yes, an actual yurt. In the most amazing seeing with the most amazing hosts (food after they stop serving?
no problem, best burger in France? Sure) and a freakishly large, fast cat. I have decided I want to live in a yurt in a sunflower field when I grow up. Next stop the Pyrenees.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb