Au revoir, Provence....


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
March 17th 2016
Published: June 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 43.7034, 7.2662

It wasn't my first choice, this having a 7:20 am flight, but for $8, who am I to complain?

One bonus to being at the airport that early: You get to watch the sun rise.

One downside: It <i>might </i>be too early to really think through looking in all the places in the rental car that you might have left something.
For example, you <i>might </i>forget to check the passenger door map pocket, to see if you'd put the pocketknife there after liberating an arrow sign.

Our flight to Frankfurt was uneventful, but the bit where we flew over the Alps was specTACular. Really amazing. Snow-covered jagged peaks as far as I could see.
Note to self: Add a trip to Switzerland to the short list of upcoming vacations.

Our layover in Frankfurt was also uneventful.

Once on the plane back to Denver, I found myself seated in the center, next to the most fidgety woman I think I've ever met. She couldn't sit still, and when the fellow in front of her leaned his seat back (the nerve!), her passive-aggressive solution was to lean to the side to glare at the back of his head. Trouble is, "to the side" in this instance is synonymous with "in front of my ear".

I reminded myself many, many times that I was only technically paying Lufthansa $8 for this experience.

It was a good trip, and we left with many more places that we want to go back and explore.

Lufthansa, I promise to open and read every e-mail I get from you from now on......just in case......
 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.345s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb