Finaly in France !!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
December 14th 2009
Published: December 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Marine, Manon, Phoebe and I Marine, Manon, Phoebe and I Marine, Manon, Phoebe and I

Just after we arrived in Agen after 24 hours + of traveling !
Bonjour à France ! after so many hours on planes yesteray Phoebe and I arrived with our families in the town Agen. Our journey started on Saturday arfternoon when we boarded the plane heading to KL. One we were on the plane we also found out that our seats had been upgraded to the nice big, sleeping, reclining, lots of leg room ones ! very nice suprise 😊 from KL we boarded annother plane heading to CDG airport, Paris. 13 hours later and we finaly arrived. Last flight for the day, Paris to Toulose. This was a nice change of only 1 hour !

After being picked up from the airport we hired a car and headed for Agen. To get there we had to 1st find the right freeway, we did this only to find out the people before us didnt fill up the tank in thecar so we had to get off the free way, find a petrol station and then get back on it. It only took around 10 minutes to find the petrol station, trying to navigate our way through small streets, Tony continously stalling the car becasue he forgot it was manual and the gear
the good seats :)the good seats :)the good seats :)

tony and Barb !
stick was on the other side and just for fun we had to drive on the other side of the road. This was rather scarey as Phoebe and I continously thought the other cars were coming straight at us everytime we turned ! So we finally filled up the tank and headed back to the freeway...... 2 hours later, stopping to ask multiple people where to go and phone calls trying to find our way our of this tiny town we finaly got back on the freeway!

We met our new families in Agen and headed home to drop off our stuff. Right after this Manon, my new sister and I headed out to Phoebes house as here sister and Manon are best friends. We walked through the streets of Agen which is the tinyest town. We had a look at the steet stalls and met some of the girls friends. Then came back home to settle in. My family are great ! They are so nice and all speak engligh to make settleing in alot easier, although they said in a few days this will change and become french all the time.

Today I went to school
my room my room my room

the 3rd floor of the house !
with Manon and got to meet the 2 other Aussie boys Phoebe and I will be traveling with. Phoebe is at a different school to me so we wont be seeing each other as much as we thought ! After 2 very boring lessons, not only for me because i could not understand what was going on but apparently for the whole class we had engligh class. It was relaxing just because i did not havt to think about everything being said over and over.

I will hopefully be going to Phoebes house after everyone is home from school today as I came back at lunch and we are heading to the snow on Sat. Although tomorrow and Friday it has been forasted to snow in Agen so that will be nice and cold.

Will try and write again soon !!
haha granny i will write again , you may be the only one to read this as i made it pretty much to keep you updated !!

Au Revoir, A+ xox


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

the veiw out my windowthe veiw out my window
the veiw out my window

you can't really see, but it had just started snowing !


14th December 2009

bonjour mi amour?
Loved your blog. miss you heaps .So proud of you, wrote to you on private message, don't know if I sent it properly.have a great day, 37 degrees here today 41 tomorrow, your family sound great, promise to answer all your letters, the photos and map are wonderful. I'm off to Buck Arms hotel today, fond memories of taking a certain young lady there a few years ago.Hope the prawns are up to standard, Take care,love you so much Granny and Pop xxxxxx
15th December 2009

Yo! Whats up!
Hey Gabi, How are you? I can't believe that I am saying this but I miss you soo much!!!! You'r family seem nice. Talk soon! xxx Your lil sis Daisy

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb