My Work During our Trek Across France (by Becky)


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
October 29th 2008
Published: January 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

BeckyBeckyBecky

Challenging Times

The pressure has been building for me while we traveled down through England and into France. Dieppe was where I first realized that I could not manage the situations that were developing around me. I was clear about several things, holding the vision and serving Lettie. So, while a dark funnel cloud collected overhead, I tried my best to hold the space and serve Lettie. I just kept going, praying (doing a lot of praying) believing that everything would work out while watching Lettie (Shaman, Teacher & friend) changing in ways that really scared me, deep within. Gale force winds joined the dark cloud overhead and together made one hell of a storm approaching. The internal storm was also active at this time and between the two storms there was no escape. Not for me, not for Lettie.
This is how I experienced life from Dieppe, France through Torino, Italy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb