Amazing Weekend Skiing Trip in Val Thorens – Go Prepared!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Val Thorens
May 8th 2019
Published: May 8th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys hope you are all well. I have just come back from an amazing ski resort to let you guys know about. I wasnted to try skiing so Googled ski holiday french Alps and I had a fantastic fun filled weekend out at Val Thorens one of the premier french ski areas for a short break and managed to come back without any broken bones or other injuries! I learned a lot on this trip as a first time skier, and apart from the fact I need more practice, I leared a lot about making sure you have the right gear to hit the slopes with.

I put a lot of time and effort into preparing for the trip but still ended up being without some of the skiing gear I needed when I got out to the slopes but luckily there is some fantastic shops at the resort that got me fully up to speed.

When we initially got there the views were incredible and the snow was perfect for the sessions. As I’m new to skiing I have discovered there are certain things you need on your break that are essential for you to be prepared and ready to hit the slopes. I wanted to let you guys know some of the things I found out are paramount to having a great time, staying safe, and keeping warm.

Warmth is key here and some of the key Items I needed were such things like a good quality ski jacket, pants, gloves, goggles are essential as well as some seriously thick socks! A good thick bandana is also a good idea as is the right kind of good quality brands and for the most part, if you stick to well-known brands you know you’re onto a winner. Don’t forget the fact if you are taking your good lady there they seem to feel the cold more so make sure that you get everything you need to keep her protected and warm on the slopes. Another point to note is that if you wait to buy these kinds of brand names when you are out there on the slopes you’re probably going to find the fact they will cost you more when you are there so it is always good to go shopping online so you are prepared in the first place!

I would recommend you get all of your gear before you go so you are fully prepared for hitting those slope and as long as you are kitted up you will have a fantastic skiing experience whether your a first time novice or out for your annual ski break and you know the slopes well. We had such a great time out there and the facilities, amenities, friendly service and people were just amazing. If you want to hit the slopes in style then that’s the place to go. Hope you have a good trip like I did and take care out there folks!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.305s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb