More on Bazou


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Lyon
July 7th 2006
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Now that I've relinquished any and all pretensions to being a True Blogger(tm), I might as well upload tons of random pictures detailing my love affair with Bazou.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Introducing BazouIntroducing Bazou
Introducing Bazou

Bazou... with brand new(!) mudguards which I stole off an abandoned bicycle in downtown Lyon. Too bad others got to the real goodies before I made a move.
PlanningPlanning
Planning

Janvier has this new funky hat fad... I guess it's a european thing. Kinda like orange walls in a house. Hitting the road with a Work of Art(tm) bike is no trivial matter. It takes a lot of planning. I think Janvier was trying to design me a portable cabinet in this picture. Friggin cabinet makers.
McGuyver Lives!McGuyver Lives!
McGuyver Lives!

When I was through with those panniers they were completely transformed -- and unremovable. Even cannibalized another bag for cloth to use for extra fasteners (which I didn't end up using).
Ethiopian TraditionEthiopian Tradition
Ethiopian Tradition

I'm not as clueless as I look in this picture. Here we see Janvier at work attaching the 5-euro porte-baggage which broke minutes before I hit the road.
PanniersPanniers
Panniers

I must have spent hours working on those panniers. They worked marvellously. I even had a guest mouse in one for a while.
Increasing the average sex appeal in FranceIncreasing the average sex appeal in France
Increasing the average sex appeal in France

No traveler is complete without moth-eaten wifebeaters.
DisappointmentDisappointment
Disappointment

This was probably taken minutes after the porte-baggage failed on me. I do believe I uttered a miserable "Why?" when it happened.
Getting in the MoodGetting in the Mood
Getting in the Mood

Can't rush. You'll get sick. You'll hurt yourself. You'll regret it. Relax. Have a sheesha. Have a ridiculously small french beer. Must remember to wash my feet when there are cameras around.
Cycling DaysCycling Days
Cycling Days

Janvier Joanna and myself out for a test ride in the park. Bazou is finally ready and eager to hit the road.


6th March 2007

another failed relationship
The Universe sana arkadan veriyor allahin cezasi igrenc homo. This is what happens when you lose your backbone. If I find out you've been eating tofu I will kill you POS.
10th March 2007

sex appeal bedreddin in france:)
blogu takip edenler böyle resimler görmedi..sas1rtt1n bizleri..össgür degistirmis avrupa seni..ama turuncu duvarlar,kirmizi koltuk iyi bir kompozisyon olmuss..hele o diz:)))
13th March 2007

merhaba sahip:)
bunu okuyunca sas1racaks1n biliyorum..bana karsi vefan1 bu sayfalardan göstermissin(gerci beni yanina alabilirdin ama havaalanin bi kösesinde biraktin..öyle yalniz basima )..resmimin ve bahsimingectigi bu blogda sözüm olsun istedim..seni unutmadim sahip,simdi beni soracak olursan genc bir bayanin elindeyim,gayet mutluyum :P
24th April 2007

sen beni biliyorsun..
yaninda olmaliydim...

Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 25; qc: 112; dbt: 0.0866s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb