Lost in France


Advertisement
Published: May 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

After cycling again in Italy, I got bored and took several trains from Florence to Aix-en-Provence, while someone else took my camera. Merde.
Bad news is the vomiting monster shape I saw on the road outside Siena will now never appear in my photo album; good news is I've done unfeasibly huge cyclings in a big circle up Mont Ventoux, through gorges, up into the Provencal Alps, lots of rain, lightning, thunder (though not la tonnerre de la derriere), really enjoying it again, while waiting for replacement camera to come in the post. Which it now has. All the photogenic stuff happened before, so for now it's just a table footballer with a couple of snails.
8,685 kilometres on the clock. Lumme!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb