La Belle Provence


Advertisement
Published: June 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

La belle ProvenceLa belle ProvenceLa belle Provence

From Lacoste looking out over the valley

La Belle Provence

 Europe » France » Provence Alpes Cote d Azur By DorisC
June 12th 2007
Doris C
I arrived safely in Provence on Monday night and met up with my friends from Roswell, Katheryn and David. They are sharing their cute, little "Oasis" with me. It is in Isle sur la Sorgue, a town I frequented when I lived in Avignon. Katheryn has been painting while David and his buddy Jerry have been exploring little towns around the region. I went with the guys yesterday to find some local wine. We had several 5L plastic water jugs to fill... and fill them we did! For a mere 8 euros per jug, we bought rose and white wines from a gasoline-type dispenser~ very strange but very economical!! The first night we ate dinner at a cute place right on the Sorgue river in the middle of town, then last night prepared a delicious pasta and salad dinner chez nous. Tonight we will join all the painters at a group dinner to celebrate the end of the session. Friday we plan to go to a big market in the morning, then head to Avignon for exploring then dinner. I love life in Provence!




Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Me and my PeugeotMe and my Peugeot
Me and my Peugeot

Just arrived in Isle sur la Sorgue~
Oasis 1Oasis 1
Oasis 1

just outside Isle sur la Sorgue
The painters...The painters...
The painters...

Katheryn was busy learning watercolor techniques~
Doris, David and KatherynDoris, David and Katheryn
Doris, David and Katheryn

Shopping in Isle sur la Sorgue
Avignon carouselAvignon carousel
Avignon carousel

See Tracy - it IS open sometimes!!
David and KatherynDavid and Katheryn
David and Katheryn

at the Pont du Gard
The sun is setting...The sun is setting...
The sun is setting...

over Marseille Airport. A lovely goodbye gift to me from France ;-)


14th June 2007

Fun,fun,fun
You are in your element!! Have fun...but I'll be happy when you are home!!! Love B

Tot: 0.317s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb