Toulon 3


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Toulon
January 11th 2013
Published: January 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Woke up late and walked around the area for a bit while Juan Lu and Charlotte went to church. Lise and I said we would make food for them while they were gone so I cooked some chicken parmesan (called chicken <strong style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal;">parmesan even though I used <strong style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal;">Swisscheese). Everyone thought my food was good so I was happy about that. Charlotte, Lise, and Juan Lu took a siesta after they finished eating while I beat Loki in God of Thunder for the first time.

After everyone woke up we went to a local park where there was an old castle that had never seen battle. The Mistral was blowing so there was some pretty crazy wind but it was still an awesome place to see and take pictures. At this point I realized that I hadn’t brought my charger and both of my batteries on my camera were dead L. On the way back there was an obstacle course of sorts for kids that included hurdles, parallel bars, a small tower to climb, and a balance beam that I did from start to finish.

After the park/playground, we all went out to play petanque. There is another small park close by that has 3 different petanque areas and we had played in one the previous day. We played in an area that was the same size as the previous day but I just couldn’t get a feel for the terrain, so Lise and I lost pretty badly, something like 11-3. The next game was played on a course that was longer and skinnier than previous courses so it required different throwing techniques. Juan Lu and Charlotte took a lead at first then Lise and I caught up and from then on it was a battle of attrition. Juan Lu and Charlotte won a very close fight and they went up 10-9 when playing to 11. On the last throw, the marker ball was much closer than before. I did absolutely perfect on this round and threw 2 balls directly next to the marker ball, giving us 2 points and winning the series.

We came back to the apartment and watched The Dark Knight (in English because Lise had never seen it) and made crepes with different cheeses, chicken, tomato sauce, and corn. There was enough batter to make 2 dinner crepes for me and one dessert crepe with jelly.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb