I'm keeping a blog!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
September 26th 2009
Published: September 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Villa St. ExuperyVilla St. ExuperyVilla St. Exupery

These are pictures I found on the hostel's website: http://www.vsaint.com/index.html

Stressed out....and maybe homeless??



Hey guys!
So Miss Harriet had the wonderful idea of me keeping a travel blog while I am in Nice, and she had a very valid point that it would cut back on the otherwise huge number of emails I'd be writing! So...at the risk of being a huge tool, I'm going to try this travel blog business.
I'm flying out on the 29th. Yep, that's right, that means Tuesday. Right now I'm staying in a hostel paid for by the embassy on the night of the 30th. Then, the next morning I'll have orientation and I'll move to another hostel (Villa St. Exupery--like the author of Le Petit Prince) that night. Hopefully I can find housing in the first week, because hostel life will most definitely not be fun at all. I'm staying in an 8 person dorm, so right now I'm just hoping nothing gets stolen and I don't contract some odd disease from showering somewhere where so many people have showered. If I can't find housing within the first week I'll be sending everyone the address for my lovely cardboard box located on the rocky beaches of the Riviera. Maybe say a little prayer for me tonight? Thanks.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

ViewView
View

This is the view from the hostel...or so they say. Guess we'll see!
No-No!No-No!
No-No!

So the hostel has a cat named no-no. Seriously, I feel better already. Cat people are always nice people, so maybe cat hostels are always nice hostels. Or maybe this will be like East Lex.


26th September 2009

Yes Yes!
OK, this must be a sign. That cat is saying "don't worry Kelly - you're going to love it here".
28th September 2009

What does Jewel think?
What does Jewelie Girl think of No-No? He is approved or aptly named NO-NO?
29th September 2009

east lex
facebook told me about this... so i'm planning on leaving all sorts of ridiculous comments on here. first off, if the hostel is anything like east lex, you better turn right back around cuz you know that has all kinds of bad written all over it
30th September 2009

Where are you?
Been on the ground 4hours and no email blog or beep. Mom and dad expect something every hour every day for the next 7 months. So get with it. Where are you! Jewel wrapped up in comforter on her bed warm and fuzzy.

Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb