Nice to Iowa, Gotta To Go Home Sometime 3-30-2009


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
March 31st 2009
Published: April 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hotel Negresco Front  EntranceHotel Negresco Front  EntranceHotel Negresco Front Entrance

Hotel Negresco - Built in 1912, overlooking the famous Bay of Angels, is one of the few remaining privately owned palaces still existing in the world
Day 19

"Monday day Monday", how does that song go? Leah and I went to bed around 1 am. We had a fun night packing, she more than me. Leah got to see how I pack, throw everything in a pile and work out of it. And after pile 1, pile 2 and pile 3. How did I accumulate so much stuff? I only bought a few things? I vow to pack less next year. I say that laughing.

Up at 6 am and we have to leave at 10 am. After breakfast, Leah went to the sea and I went to the Hotel Negresco. I hate to say this beautiful hotel was one block from our hotel and I almost missed it. So I took a walk down there, and yes it's raining again, and took a lot of pictures. This is one beautiful hotel.
Read more at .

All packed up and a short 10 minute ride to the airport. There we saw "rock man" as I called him. I'm sure there is a great story about this piece of art. But after 19 days, I'm done learning.

At the airport, we ran into Tracy
Rock ManRock ManRock Man

Rock Man At The Nice Airport
Ulllman. She was sitting quietly behind some plants. So I go around and make eye contact with her and said "Hello". She then moved shortly after that.

So we wait for two hours at the airport and we are all ready to go home. My luggage, forgot to tell you that I ended up breaking out the small duffel bag. Checked two bags and took two on the plane.

Off we go, see everyone back in Iowa.

LongStory Short,
Ann




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Hotel EntranceHotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance

Welcome to the Hotel Negresco
Hotel InteriorHotel Interior
Hotel Interior

Interior View of Hotel Negresco


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb