Southern France Bliss


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Cassis
October 17th 2008
Published: October 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After a fascinating couple of days in beautiful Grenoble, we found ourselves on a train once again. This time to Cassis, on the Mediterranean where we have been for the past four days, camping. Cheapest food and drink we have found yet and 70+ degree weather! Tomorrow morning we are off to Levanto, Italy, where we will stay for a week or so, again with the camping. The location will give us direct access to Cinque Terre. Soon after we will be spending a few more days in Paris before heading back once again.

Could someone at Blue Sea let Susan know if she still has a job when she gets back? Also Don needs a place to stay for a couple of days until we find a place!! 😉

The Mediterranean sun is out there, so talk to you all soon!

Full update to come when we return on each of these places due to high internet rates! ($9 an hour)

For Sherri and Joe: Pick up your phone if you are getting an international call! eg: 39 0187 ....



Advertisement



17th October 2008

Cold weather here..
70+ degree..awesome!! Don, I'm sure you can stay at John's boat...if you can babysit Annie sometime. John and I need our own time. We need a babysitter! Anyway, have a safe trip. Post photos when you can!
17th October 2008

International Call
I've been getting a call from Vietnam - is that you guys? I'll pick it up next time it comes in. I thought maybe I owed Vietnam money, so I was ignoring it! -Sherri
18th October 2008

Geez...
I'm SO flippin' jealous of U 2!!! ...i expect a cigar!!!
19th October 2008

Hello!!
Doesn't look like our last comment got posted - so here's a new one. It sounds like you guys are having a blast! Well we had to move, so we are now living on Lummi Island!! It is awesome - can't wait for you two to see it! As for Blue Sea - not so hot. I would doubt you have a job. Daniel was just laid off, production will be shut down the next two Fridays and we have a mandatory shutdown from Christmas to New Years - first time ever! I'm excited about the Christmas break - makes me feel llike I'm in college again! However, the company is not doing so well. We've had some pretty low days. They will reevaluate production hours in 2 weeks. So that is pretty bad. I don't want to stress you out, but that is the "scoop". Love you both and miss you tons!
25th October 2008

oh boy!
A new place eh?? We can't wait to see it! My work situation sounds pretty bad then... I just emailed Blue Sea directly and asked to have my email forwarded to Toby so I can hear straight from him about it. Even part time would be okay with me! It has me all nervous now.. Don and I are still having a good time... we are learning to tolerate each other to the extreme which is a good thing. :) In all honestly though we are so homesick and miss you all. We keep saying "I can't wait to see Jeanette and Wes!" We are heading out of Italy sometime within the next day or two.. trying to find another spot in Southern France to camp out before we head up to Paris for a day or two. Anyhoo, thanks for the note! See you guys soon. :)
25th October 2008

From Don
Yes! I will back on the 5th of November, working as many shifts as possible soonafter (we are almost broke) but I would be happy to watch Annie outside of my work schedule. I appreciate the opportunity and will talk to you guys when we get back or possibly soon before. Thanks! Don
26th October 2008

Yep, call us or e-mail me when you are back (or before)! We only need someone to watch Annie once or twice a month (few hours each). Let's get together when you guys are back! Jeanette and Wes, you guys are very welcome to join. I really miss you guys! :-)

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb