Cross That of My Bucket List


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Vimy
May 5th 2014
Published: May 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

"Left, left,left" I chant as I drive out of the industrial park from the motorcycle hire shop. Managing to ride on the proper side of the road the next thing I need to remember is roundabouts are CLOCKWISE.

Met Bart at the Eurotunnel to catch the train to France. Did I forget to mention how grateful I am to Bart for allowing me to tag along on his European Motorcycle tour? There are safety in numbers when traveling by bike. A bonus is that we both have Bluetooth headsets allowing us to talk while we ride.

Our first destination is Vimy Ridge Canadian Memorial. Back home, you never get that sense of history. Our buildings are only a few hundred of years old and world events which help shape our country seem distant. Being here you get a different perspective.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb