BANK ACCOUNT SUCCESS


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Lille
October 10th 2007
Published: October 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thank you, French For Business class - I have successfully opened a bank account thanks to you. All that vocab I learned two years ago finally came in handy - I knew it would! I opened a bank account here with BNP Paribas Bank. I chose it for several reasons. First, there are no fees for people under 25 for the first year (almost every kind of account everywhere has fees of some sort), which works since I’ll only be here ten months. Second, I could get an appointment quite quick. Here, you have to have an appointment to open a bank account. Third, I didn’t have to put any money into the account to open it. Fourth, there is no minimum amount to keep in the account. Fifth, they actually (standard practice here in France) opened a savings account for me too, with an interest rate of 4%. There is no minimum for this account, either, and transfers are free and unlimited between the two accounts. You can also transfer funds by phone, in person, or online. Not bad.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0823s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb