Off Travelling Again and very excited!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Toulouse
March 3rd 2012
Published: March 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi there - It's me again. We are off on our travels again tomorrow and am soooo excited!! Some people have asked me to do this again and I should imagine there's others who are thinking - Oh Noooo - not again! So to those I am sorry but you can always ignore me - I wont mind and I wont know!!!



We set off tomorrow morning on our way to Santiago in Chile. We are flying via Heathrow and are very much looking forward to meeting up with the boys for a lunch in London before continuing on our way. It's an overnight flight going by Sao Paulo which will take eleven and a half hours and then changing there and onward to Santiago - another five and a half hour trip. I am not looking forward to the flight one little bit as I think it's going to be an awful long time being a sardine. Scott has checked on the movies and is quite looking forward to getting the headphones on and ignoring me wriggling!! Anyway we shall see and hopefully the excitement will help it pass quickly and not too uncomfortably.



Packing this time has been made difficult by the constraints of flying - we have managed to check on one extra bag but it's still going to be a challenge after the 11 cases going and the 13 coming back last time. Down to 3 cases to carry on ones and the most enormous handbag imaginable 😊 Anyway clothes are laid out neatly and just need putting into the case and then weighing and then probably taking half of them back out.



Have now had our holiday hair cuts, roots done (me - not Scott), fake tan (me - not Scott) and am having eyelashes applied in a couple of hours - then hopefully almost ready!!!



Our good and kind friends David and Jenny are already installed in the house and have undergone intense tutelage on house workings and dog caring - they are quick learners - and am sure will cope admirably!!! They have also sussed out the local hostelries so hopefully they will have a happy time.



I will now try and post this ... it's been a while and the memory is a bit shot. Hopefully the next piece will come from Santiago on Monday when we are staying in a hotel with wifi. I will warn you now - it will probably be all about how hellish the flight was - but hey if that's all I've got to complain about then the world is not too bad a place.



Missing you already ... hahahahahhahahaha .... NOT!



Bye for now.

Advertisement



3rd March 2012

Nice to hear from you again . (why the fake eyelashes??)
3rd March 2012

Have a ball
Will be following the adventure Su and Scott looking forward to reading all about it, xx

Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1127s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb