hello ghetto


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
October 5th 2010
Published: October 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Where do I begin!

Had a lesson at 8.30 to 9.00, this was with BTS class this was a group of students who had passed there baccaulareat and were doing an accountancy course at the lycee. They were probably the same age as me. The lesson was good they actually bothered speaking to me. One girl in particular was loving it and even asked if we could do a french english exchange at some point when i finish if not could she come to england with me.... Then the teacher asked them if they knew of any places in the area I could go like clubs and bars etc. That was then I found out there is a really cheesy disco at the bowling centre bowling been pronounced as bow-ling so thats a cheesy night to look forward to or maybe not! haha. The same girl also said that she would take me for coffee which was nice of her I definitley felt more relaxed in the class today. Then when they were all leaving a guy from the class, I would say a better look french version of AC Slater from Saved By The Bell, sheepily asked if I wanted to go out tonight to the Mandarous, the main square in town, however I had to decline as I needed to go to Toulouse later in the day, much to his dissappointment...

After the lesson claire picked courtney and I up to take us to the estate agents so we could sign for the flat, this was productive and kind of confusing at the same time. I wasnt definite if we could have the apartement but we signed for it anyway and we would find out later in the day if we could have it.
Claire then took us back to the lycee were we had lunch and I got my things ready to go to Toulouse. In the canteen the majority of the previous class was there including AC Slater, he flashed a cheesy grin my way and winked as he was leaving, needless to say I was kind of mortified, my very first student admirer!
Claire took Paula and I to the station. The bus to rodez was at 13.15 and we arrived at 2.30 then we had to wait in rodez until 16.30 for the train to toulouse.
We arrived in toulouse and after aimlessly walking and nnumerous dierctions later we found out hotel. The hotel is lovely but slap bang in the middle of ghetto ville! Paula and I decided to grab something qucik to eat and then head back to the hotel to avoid the ghetto as much as possible, the streets were lined with tramps and everyone smelt like a drunk, not very nice at all so we quickly got a burger and headed back to the hotel. The hotel is like luxury for me after spending over a week in the hut, the is a bath 😊 a tv 😊 and heavenly WIFI!!!! woop wooop!

The only down side is paula's friend from argentina who is doing the same programme tomorrow, is stayin at the hotel and as her room is next to mine her every word they say I can here, the argentinian guy has the most annoying voice in the world it just keeps booming through the wall!

But I have skyped and soaked up the wifi as much as possible so i am happy!

Tomorrow I have to be at the lycee jolimont in toulouse for 9.00 so another early start and it wont finish until 17.00, so going to get back to millau very late indeed.

Anyway that is all for now adios amigos!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0799s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb