ooh la la (:


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
August 23rd 2014
Published: August 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

On my way back from Barcelona I had to make a quick stop to Paris. I stayed in Paris for one night and saw the amazing Eiffel Tower. Seeing the Eiffel tower was something I have always wanted to do and I am glad I got the chance to accomplish that. Although I always imagined the tower bigger and taller than what it really is. I enjoy eating crepes at anytime so when I was in Paris eating a crepe was a must do on my list as well. I ate a delicious crepe with banana and nutella. I was afraid of trying their snails so I did not get that experience in France. The people in France are nice and helpful but most do not speak or understand English. Most people understand Spanish more than English which was something that really surprised me so I didn't have much trouble getting around. I did notice that it is a little more expensive than anywhere else that I have visited. From Paris I took a train Back to Berlin. The train ride was twelve hours long and I can say it was not very comfortable at least not for a trip that long.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.309s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb