Notre Dame and Champs-Elysee


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
June 8th 2013
Published: March 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I visited Notre Dame cathedral! It was amazing to see the gothic style architecture. When I was there I saw the Galerie des Chimères, also known as the Grand Gallery, which is home to the cathedral's famous gargoyles. I was also able to see the King's Gallery, which is a line of statues of the 28 kings of Judah and Israel. On the inside I was able to see beautiful stained glass windows, some of which date back to the 13th century when the cathedral was originally built. The whole scene was gorgeous, even with a lot of tourists around.



Then later in the evening I was able to shop on the Champs-Elysee, which is probably one of the most famous streets for shopping! It was so busy, but I was able to talk to sales people about items in the stores (in french, of course).

It was just a fantastic day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Notre DameNotre Dame
Notre Dame

The inside of the cathedral!
Notre DameNotre Dame
Notre Dame

Stained glass in the cathedral!
Notre DameNotre Dame
Notre Dame

The cathedral's famous gargoyles!


Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb