A day in Paris with the snow!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
January 21st 2013
Published: January 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

One of the upsides to being on an exchange in Europe is that all the contries are so close together, so my host mum decided to take me and my two other Australian exchange student friends to Paris!

We woke up at 5:30 am and hopped on the tram to Mannheim and the the train to Paris. It took us three hours to arrive at the Paris train station. After we arrived I first noticed that there was men from the French army everywhere holding the biggest and the most awesome guns I have seen in my life, they were there because of the big pickle the French government has gotten himself into.

The train ticket concept in Pariswas the most confusing thing ever and we ended up buying the wrong tickets and all us kids were stuck on one side of the gates, while the adults were on the other! After an hour of being stuck at the train station we finally caught the correct train and got to our first check point... The triumphal arc, after the arc we had to take an underground passage to our next check point and I almost had my money taken off me by a Paris string man (look them up to see what they are)

Once we got out of the tunnel I saw the Eiffel tower! It was beautiful the snow and the French music, it was like I had jumped into a movie and I had a nutella crepe so nothing could have been better.

We then went to the Eiffel tower gardens, napoleons tomb, pont neuf and the notre dame palace and to get to all those places we had to walk along a field of ice and there were people from here and there slipping onto their bums! Jeez it was funny! Lucky for me, I have awesome ninja skills and stayed up.

The notre dame was beautiful, the building was tall white and old. Inside was a woman singing music as classical and you can get classical music no instraments or anything.

I can now officially say that I have fallen in love the Paris, the city of love


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Yum yumYum yum
Yum yum

Met this guy! Turns out he loves aussies and he lived in esperence


Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0798s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb