Last day in Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 18th 2014
Published: December 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today I thought I would walk a different direction and head to the Montparnasse 56. Its an observation deck, on the 56th floor and also you can go up to the roof on the 59th floor and view Paris from above.

After a small 3 kilometre walk, a packet of churros, and a walk through LaFayettes gallerie, I head to the observation deck. In 38 seconds we hit the 56th floor where you are greeted to have your photo taken by professionals, and this is definitely worth it, I then wander around taking photos of beautiful Paris. The way this city is set out is amazing. Every main street, there is an icon at the other end no matter how far in distance, and some icons actually are at each end.

You can see everything. I then wander to the 56th floor - and wow, the wind gusts were so strong, I didn't stay up here for long. My heart was racing. A few camera shots, then back inside to safety lol. I then sat on the window, looking down with a pint of beer. I think that was well deserved for my efforts 😊.

After, I decided that I should do some nice shopping. Yes, when in France you have to look at nice French lace Lingerie, and maybe a purchase or 4. Then a nice walk back to the hotel a different road again where all the children had just finished school and getting collected by family and then to my room to start organising my suitcases for the train journey back to England.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb