never a doubt moment


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 24th 2006
Published: July 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Avg. temp: 38

I arrived to the hostel in the morning around 10am. In the reception, I met Ian and Carly. They are both from Canada. I spent the next few days with them. Ian is a very smart guy. He created a method to predict the stock market. I learnt alot from him.

Carly moved to Montreal for school and her parents live in vancouver. We hung out together in the second day. We went to a small museum and had lunch in a park. Then we decided to go to a mall (similar to the Bay). Since it is VERY hot outside (38). We spent the afternoon there. We enjoy the A/C and good and cheap wine. yeah that place has a good cafeteria in there. The price is very reasonable and fresh. I went there for lunch the next day before i head to Louve.

I can only spent 2.5 hours in Louve. It is tiring to see all the painting....... As soon as i walked out of louve. I believe the temp is 40 degree. VERY VERY HOT.

I walked under the tree for couple hours and then the korean TV network asked me to do an interview. They asked me do I know the history of Pl. De La Concorde. I said I have no idea. They bascailly told me the history. I just have to repeat it in front of the camera. Funny stuff.

I head back to the hostel and pick up my backpack. As soon as i arrive to the train station, it started to rain heavily. The heat wave is over in europe.

Sharing a 6 people room with 4 other people.

There is one of the conversation. He said "So I heard China has a hugh gay population now. Since the ratio of male are alot higher than female and I saw two guys holding hands together in china."

I was shocked. I said " first of all, are you saying if you have a hard time to find a gf, so you will go out with a male. You saw two people holding hands and that represents the whole china"

He said "oh I am just saying and want to see you opinions. That's all"

Yeah I plugged my earplug after that conversation.






Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb