Feeding pigeons at the Louvre


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 30th 2012
Published: May 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The City of Lights, Paris is my home for the next couple of days. I ran into a bit of luck when my train arrived as an outbound tourist gave me fevered voucher for the double decker sight seeing buses that run the course of the city. This was incredible luck, because at 50bucks I would never have purchased this item and yet it proved to be absolutealy amazing! I saw all the main sites of the city, for free! The Cathedral of Notre Dame, the Champ Elysses, the Louvre and....drum roll please....the Eiffel tower!

To get mushy and cheesy for just a moment, when I hopped off the bus at the louvre (side note, that pyramid in front of it does look stupid, and yet, it's intriguing at the same time, I'm undecided I should say). Anyways, just off thebus and I look through the maze of greenery and voila! The Eiffel tower in the distance. And I won't lie, I got a little choked up. We aLl have those brief moments in our lives where we are just overwhelmed in the moment, you know, wherbayou could just burst a your good fortune and happiness.

Tomorrow off to Versailles!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



31st May 2012

ah paree!
I hope you had a chance to go into Notre Dame and see the rose window or into the Louvre and see all the famed artwork in its walls!
31st May 2012

I'm museumed out lol
If that is a word and valid excuse, that's me!

Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb