Paris day 1


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 26th 2012
Published: May 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day 1 Paris
The departure: 9 pm Friday nightThe arrival : 2pm Saturday An hour delay, a little bit of nervous tension, a smooth ride, chating with my neighbour a los angelian on his way to meet his lady friend, waiting on the Tarmac for an eternity, buses, trains and metro ride pretty much encompasses my journey to the beautiful city of Paris. The food: nothing much to say, except that the tomatoe I ate was very good, the kind of fresh out of the garden kind of good, and it came from a small grocer down the street from my apartment.It is my first day and my stomach really has no idea were it is and what time it is. So we are keeping it simple. But...The wine: is fantastic!! A 2010 Cotes du Roussillon "domaine de ste barbe".A dry red with a little bit of a kick when it goes down, but has a smooth finish and leaves no after taste, except a lingering lusciousness that makes you want more. The cork cracked as I was pulling it out, so I haven't decided if I an going to finish it all tonight. The only thing that is stopping me is the croissant making course tomorrow morning. I don't want to miss it. That would be a tragedy of the pain au chocolate kind. I am not completely a lush I am eating cashews and dried mango with it. It is really good. Sights: I kept it easy today. My apartment is right beside Parc de la Villette. I study this park in school. I knew it is highly successful, they have many exhibits and fetes. I walked around taking pictures of the various follies and Li Wei photography exhibits. Honestly, I am most happiest when I wander mindlessly with my partner in crime, my camera, taking pictures. There is "en plein air" concert with various european bands playing this kind of sonic rave beats music as the crowds sits around them having a picnic with wine, and great food.I love the expression en plein air. I will try to use it all summer long.One comment on French men - they are hot, and it's not just the wine. But not only are they hot, but they also appreciate the finer qualities in a woman and are not afraid to look or pay attention. It is very nice, in fact I am loving it. Between the men and the wine I may not come back. So if there is a lottery winning please let me know. No I am going to cap my bottle, drink some water and head over to the concert en plein air.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb