First day abroad


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 5th 2006
Published: July 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I spent the fourth of July in Europe and Im extremely glad that I did. Im dead tired right now but happy as anything. Right now Im typing on my friend Garrances computer on her French keyboard (which is why there are no apostrophies) and reliving this magnificent day in my head.

I had an 8 hour flight to London where I slept rather badly but I dont much care. I found my way rather easily around because it was a lot like New York. When I stopped for directions the man readily aquiesced to helping me saying that he would never turn a pretty lady down!!

It hadnt really hit me yet that I was in Europe until I saw Emma and Kiera standing there. They were smiling and happy to see me. They took me all around London showing me the most famous sites and took me to the National gallery. It was so pleasant to view art with people who feel the same way about it as I do.

We ended up eating at a little Mexican restaurant and chatting over fajitas, beer and wine. The hodge podge of accents that I heard around me totally thrilled me. I definitely noticed the fact that I was starting to accidentally imitate them and it made me laugh. So did the cars driving on the wrong side of the road. We had such a nice time just hanging out. Even though weve not seen each other in ages, it felt like no time at all.

Then Emmas boyfriend Alex joined us and hes very chill. I really enjoyed his company and I definitely look forward to hanging with him and their other friends in the future.

At six forty five I had to catch the train to Paris and I had to stop myself several times from crying. I heard French all around me on the train and it was so beautiful. However, on the train, a man hit on me and got my number so that we could hang out. It was flattering.

When I finally got to Paris, Garance came to pick me up and took me walking. Its more wonderful than people give it credit. Paris is glorious. I love it. I love her home as well. Her parents make me feel at home, served me food and Garance and I talked for a long while. Happiness is me. The jetlag is affecting me and I dont know how, but I dont care. Im making good on this experience.

Now Im going to spend my first night in Europe in my top city of choice with a good friend. Bonsoir, tout le monde. A demain.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



6th July 2006

<3
The Moni misses the Lisa Pisa. I hope you're having a glorious time - send my regards to everyone who makes you smile, and deck anyone who doesn't. <3 Garrance and her family sound lovely... I hope to get lots of happy updates. *Huggles*

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb