Actually in Bern


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 25th 2006
Published: June 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

..but this about Paris so I thought I would publish it as if I was there. We did a whirldwind tour of all that is free and cheap in Paris. We had both been to the museums before so we skipped those but checked out the catacombs and the Pantheon which is huge and it is hard for me to understand how a building like that exists. All these huge paintings and columns and domes with a crypt of a tron of famous Frenchmen below, pretty sweet.

We also did two day trips from Paris in one day becasue we are travel ninji like that. We woke up early and caught the train to Versailles, and instead of paying like 20 euro to get into the palace we just walked through the 3 kilometeres of gardens for a few hours, then we went to the cathedral in Chartres where Jack taught me all about art history

Advertisement



25th June 2006

Hey
And what's the verdict so far on the trains, food and hostels? I imagine you're experts at reading the train schedules by now!
28th June 2006

Mackkk!!!
Jen forward your blog to me... she said you tried to send it to me but you probably got it wrong like you've done before... lol [; Anyway seems like you're having a good time. I cant wait to go myself! Caroline said she will probably take me to Paris when I go over there. [I hope] too bad i couldnt meet up with you there, but you'll get to meet Caroline when you get back we all miss you, hehe, ttyl!!! ~shauna

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0882s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb