Tomorrow is the day--Paris awaits!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 10th 2006
Published: June 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

2006-06-10

Dear Friends:

Well, the big day is almost here. Today is Saturday, June 10th. Tomorrow (after only one more sleep!), I leave for my adventure in Paris. I am so excited. A million things are swirling around in my head. I’m almost packed and I am spending some quality time with Mr. Puff because it will be a long time between his kitty kisses. Eighteen days…imagine!

My friend, Judy, and I have been chatting regularly - just like schoolgirls. And as our departure became closer, the mood of the calls became more and more elated while the list of things to do seemed to grow instead of shrink. Judy has been in phone contact with our hotel on occasion to verify that all is okay. The fact that the World Series Soccer Game will be in Paris on June 13th did cause us a bit of concern. Paris - the whole city - is basically booked up, so there is “no room at the inn.” Luckily, our reservation is secured.

What will I do in Paris? Well, to be honest, I have some hazy ideas…The Louvre, for sure. Judy and I will be pouring over guidebooks on the plane and are compiling a “To Do” list. I am just like a child waiting for Christmas morning to arrive.

I hope that my French comes back…time will tell.

A toute à l’heure, mes amis.

~Linda.



Advertisement



11th June 2006

You go Girls you go!!
12th June 2006

i didn't realize it was here already. Have a blast linda B!

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb