AH Paris!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 3rd 2006
Published: June 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

So Paris has been beautiful! Yesterday we walked up to Sacre Coeur and had breakfast in the park it was reallly nice aside from the odd guy trying to scam people into having him do this trick and make a braclet on your arm then ask for money when he's does like 20 Euros....we had already been warned about them so we just avoided them even though they were very persuasive.....we saw lots of other people getting scammed though and one guy yelling at the guys for trying to scam him. There was also the odd gypsy coming up and asking is we spoke english then they'd hand you a card that asks for food or money...we had been warned about them as well so we just said nothing when they asked if we spoke english and they went away. Shawn enjoyed becoming to bird man pigeons were everywhere and he kept feeding them...gettting closer and closer to me so when one flluttered its wings and touched my leg he thought it was quite amusing when I screamed....so did the rest of the people iin the park I imagine when they all looked at me 😊 We walked to Moulin Rouge took some pictures, walked around, mailed some stuff home to Shawn's house, and then headed back to that same park to have lunch...we have ate alot of bagettes here....there's nothing like fresh bread!!!!

We then walk to Centre Pompidou (thats the building with the pipes on the outside) Luxemburg Garden and to the Pantheon...we then walked back to the tour effiel to see it at night. First I had to go pee so of course after we finally find one of those bathrooms on the side of the road theres a line. Well after each person goes in it closes the doors and then sanitizes everything...well I went in and then shawn after me so I knew that it had to close each time after to clean it self...well then I make a fool of myself because I didn't realizes that there were sensors which shawn figured out when he went in...so when I saw some lady go in when it was suppose to be sanitizing I yelled no no don"t go in a few times and the door close anyway...well the good thing is the lady didn"t get sanitized...her friend outside must have thought I was a nut yelling at her when she spoke german (i think) and Shawn got a good laugh at my stupidity....i thought I was doing a nice thing saving her from sanitation... 😊

Well after this we walked to the Eiffel Tower sat in a bench at the foot of it and watched it light up .....so beautiful after its lit up they turn on these twinkling lights...its magical...

We also went to the moulin rouge again to see it at night...not as either of us imagined it...but interesting none the less.
By the time we got back to the hostel we both were a little cold and tierd (okay I was freezing)

Today we woke up checked out of our room and then headed to the same park for a bagette for breakfast with homemade strawberry jam...its another nice day in Paris!

We did some more walking just taking the last of it in before we leave for Venice (yes we figured it out so were going to venice) tonight on the night train at 8.
Well talk to you next from Italy
Au Revoir
xoxoxo

Advertisement



5th June 2006

Hey babe!
Hey Joce,.. I read your blog whenever I can, it sounds amazing! Shawn sounds nice. Me and Maria miss the hell outta you, it's not the same with you gone. Just to catch you up,.. Marias been sleeping with Justin, and I'm still dating Ryan lol who just met the family yesterday had dinner with em ... fun stuff LOL. Have fun in Italy! that'll be awsome!! anywho Love ya lots ,... missing you to death! Kisses!! Love: Karley
6th June 2006

Eiffel Tower
This may seem weird, but us folks back home in Loveland have been checking both you and shawn's blog, you two have different writing styles. I like yours better by the way. Very cute comment about the lighting by the Tower, can't wait to meet you in July now!
6th June 2006

where are you
just wondering where you both are we haven't heard from you both i know you are have fun but call or add to you blogger bye for know love you

Tot: 0.574s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.3954s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb