Bangkok and Paris!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
August 31st 2011
Published: August 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone

Well I have finally arrived, having successfully negotiated the train into Paris from the airport, and lugging my cases up numerous flights of stairs. As usual, my terrible sense of direction didn't let me down and I wandered for one and a half hours looking for my hotel, dragging suitcase over cobblestones and ending up with blisters galore (why didnt I just wear the runners?). The hotel is lovely with the tiniest balcony overlooking the street. I will post photos soon. And now about first class - I am never flying Economy again (sorry Sean - start saving). I flew with Thai Airways to Paris first class from Bangkok and it was the best experience. A whole little cubicle to myself, nice food, no lining up for the toilet which was 2 feet away, I could lay down to sleep......I could go on and on.

And our three days in Bangkok. Pamela and I stayed at a lovely little hotel in the centre of Bangkok called Ariyasomvilla. This hotel is one of the nicest I have stayed at. Great service, lovely rooms full of character. I cant recommend it enough to anyone going to Bangkok. We had a great time shopping and daily massages - what I wouldn't do for a foot rub now! Photos will be up soon and feel free to post comments - it would be nice to know someone is reading this!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb