Wish me luck!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 5th 2011
Published: May 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Notre Dame 7 secs
Hello all! Leaving Paris tomorrow morning for St. Jean Pied-de-Port and am therefore hurrying to put these pics up! I have been doing my best to get myself mentally prepared for the long and rigorous journey ahead but I fear no preparations will be enough for what I am about to embark on! As I am now only about 36 hours away from beginning the Camino I feel a deep sense of nervous energy building within me. I have read many blogs, watched countless videoes, and done all the other minor things I could to ready myself. Arriving in St. Jean will be the final point of no return though, and once there I am hoping to spend the afternoon sitting by the river with my journal in deep reflection time. I have read that the tiny cathedral there is also a popular location for pilgrims to visit before they begin their walk, and taking the time to see it is in my best interest I believe. Not too sure when or where I will next have the ease of access to the internet so this could be bye for a short while. Again, I will upload my pictures as soon as I possibly can as well. Love and miss you all! "A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step" - Lao Tzu


Additional photos below
Photos: 83, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



6th May 2011

Beautiful Pics
Your trip thus far looks amazing! You are soo lucky to have this opportunity Britt. Be safe and enjoy every step of the way!! Love Momma Bear xoxo
7th May 2011

hi britt
wow. im sooo excited for you. hope you bought yourself some mole skin for the back of your heels hence you get blisters. Love ya britt stay safe. HAVE FUN. luv Dana

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb